Video Game Challenge Day 2: Favorite Game

“Favorite video game”

A much harder question. Either Super Smash Bros. Brawl or Super Smash Bros. for Wii U, I’ll decide between them after I’m played the new one more.

Xenogears is a strong candidate as well; I’ll be saying more about it later.

One less obvious game that’s definitely up near the top for me is Super Robot Taisen Original Generation 2 for the Game Boy Advance. I know it’s not even the best game in the Super Robot Wars series, but it’s the best one that can be played in English.

Finally, there’s one truly timeless game that must be named. No, not Pac-Man, Mega Man, or anything with Mario (I just named one with them, though); this is a game that, with no characters at all, guaranteed that for the rest of my life “The Nutcracker” would make me think of falling blocks:

 

(Uploaded by Kylin69)

I question whether Tetris really needs to be identified, but that’s the NES version.

2 thoughts on “Video Game Challenge Day 2: Favorite Game”

  1. Oh, the theme that permeated my dreams for years.

    For NES, Tetris is the clear winner. For Atari, it was Pacman but I think Q*Bert won out in the end.

    Like

Leave a Reply

