Video Game Challenge Day 10: Fighting games

“Favorite fighting game”

I used to play more fighting games than I do now. I still like a good one now and then but my favorites aren’t the most hardcore ones.

Whether Super Smash Bros. counts as a fighting game is often debated and I’m not going to get into that.

My favorite more traditional fighting game is probably Tatsunoko vs. Capcom. I’m not even sure exactly why I like it better than the Marvel vs. Capcom games…well, MvC 2 had terrible balance and MvC 3 had on-the-disc paid “DLC”, so I guess that’s two reasons.

There was a time when Capcom made fighting games that weren’t Street Fighter or Vs., though. Power Stone and Tech Romancer are two great, innovative games that seem unlikely to get sequels.

One thought on “Video Game Challenge Day 10: Fighting games”

Leave a Reply

