Authors Answer 101 – Books That Make Us Laugh

I can’t recommend Thing Explainer strongly enough.

I Read Encyclopedias for Fun

Everyone loves a good laugh. There are some funny books out there, but not all of them make us laugh out loud. It takes a special book to make us laugh. The art of comedy is difficult to be successful in. An author who can make the reader laugh has a certain talent. But what we find funny may not be funny for someone else. So, what do we find funny?

laughingQuestion 101 – Which books have made you laugh?

H. Anthe Davis

I don’t read humorous books on purpose, so they sort of have to ambush me with the laughs, and I can’t really remember any off the top of my head.  Terry Pratchett’s stuff amuses me, yes, but it doesn’t make me laugh out loud.  Usually it’s some quirk of character interaction that does it, and I don’t know that any book has done it in a while.

View original post 769 more words

Leave a Reply

