Song Challenge Day 22: Haven’t listened to for a while

“A song you haven’t listened to in a while”

When Utena was current, or at least more current than it is now, I was obsessed with the music from the series. But with a few exceptions (one of which should be obvious because I mentioned it yesterday (well, from the movie)), I haven’t listened to any of it in years.

In particular, there were the duel themes, and out of those I’m going to single out “Tenshi Sozou Sunawachi Hikari” (“Angelic Creation, Namely Light”), which I really liked.

(uploaded by The Spoon SKU)

I listened to this so often that at one time I could actually sing it, though now I fail even with the help of this karaoke video. (Though it would help if the words that aren’t Japanese were written with English or Latin spellings instead of romaji.)

(uploaded by Failure Artist)

One thought on “Song Challenge Day 22: Haven’t listened to for a while”

Leave a Reply

