Authors Answer 10 – Least Favourite Genres

I’m a little late with this one, but here we go.
I tend to agree with the common opinion of liking romance as one element in a story but not liking stories that are nothing but romance.

I Read Encyclopedias for Fun

Last week, we had the favourite genres of authors.  This time, we look at the other side, the least favourite.  Of course, authors usually love to read, but that doesn’t mean they read everything.  It’s very useful to read a wide variety of genres, but what would our authors stay away from?  Let’s find out.  Below is the cover of a book that was voted most hated according to several polls.

twilightQuestion 10: What are your least favourite genres to read?

H. Anthe Davis

I’ve never purposefully read a western.  They don’t appeal to me.  I also avoid most types of romance — modern, historical, suspense, and even paranormal despite the fact that it often crosses over with Urban Fantasy.  (I’m not a big fan of Urban Fantasy either.)   I’m just not interested in stories based on the forging of a romantic relationship.  That being said, I’ve read some good…

View original post 594 more words

Leave a Reply

