I guess I need to trim down my novel

My current draft is 155,000 words. There are parts that should probably be cut regardless of length considerations, but I think I might have to cut more than I really want to to get it below the apparent maximum length for a first novel in the YA category (which seems to be around100,000 words). But I don’t think it will work splitting it in two. (In fact, what I have now is already the result of splitting up what I wasn’t entirely sure was going to be more than one novel until I’d written two chapters.)

Leave a Reply

